Personalized book

Bog efter

PhotoGrid_1400418719356

I have made this beautiful book for my niece as a gift for her communion.

I took an old book, and personalized it, using her favourite colour and a style that she (hopefully?) likes.

If you would like to try this yourself, it is actually not that hard:

1)      Find an old book and cut out all the pages.

Bog før

2)      Change the cover (if you do not like the original one) with paper.

      I even added her name to make the book even more personal.

DSC_3618

3)      Add a ringbinder. I used little screws specific for ringbinders.

Afterwards I painted them with gold paint so they would match the golden letters

of the original book. Finally, I gave them a layer of clear nail polish.

 DSC_3602

DSC_3607

4)      Make your own pages so they fit the book, your style and colours.

For this book I made 3 pages to be used as separators for ordinary paper.

One of them, I made from a brown paper-bag.

I folded the bag to make a pocket in the middle and then decorated.

The two other pages were made from hard card-board, and decorated.

PhotoGrid_1400436185436

PhotoGrid_1400436037401

5)      Finally I decorated the inside of the covers.

There you go: Your very own, unique, personalized, re- and upcycled book.

Åben bog

Enjoy

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Personalized book

  1. Sandie says:

    Such a lovely project,your book is stunning. Thank you for joining in with our challenge over at Rhedd’s Creative Spirit…x

  2. Moira Gray says:

    Fabulous piece, love all the stages. Very inspirational.

    Thanks for joining us at Rhedd’s Creative Spirit.

    Moira DT xx

  3. Van Lure says:

    Wow, that’s art!

Leave a Reply

